I edited these images to black and white and i really think it has given them a dramatic effect, that also corresponds to my previous artist research (john french)

I love john french and how beautifully composed his images are. He spent a lot of time placing the models and putting them into pristine positions before her actually photographed them. I find his images are distinct by how clean they are, this is by the way they are shot so perfectly and also by the way the model is formed in the frame, creating perfect lines and angles, and also making a good use of the negative space.

To try to create my own style I tried merging images together using Photoshop, and I am happy with the way they have turned out, they still have the clearness of french’s style but with more of a twist because the images are joined as a whole.

 

